Booked Scheduler Community Support
February 19, 2020, 09:24:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how to hide reservation title when creating a new reservation  (Read 674 times)
mancio73
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


« on: October 16, 2019, 10:26:16 AM »

Hello, I am newbie to Booked Scheduler (using 2.7.7)

As I don't need title for reservations, I'm looking an easy way to hide this field from the page to avoid data input

Any ideas how to hide the field "Title of Reservation" when creating a new reservation?

Thanks in advance
Logged
mancio73
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2019, 05:14:01 AM »

fixed hiding the input text in field the creation page

in TPL/RESERVATION/create.tpl

just wrap this

{*
<label for="reservationTitle">{translate key="ReservationTitle"}</label>
{textbox name="RESERVATION_TITLE" class="form-control" value="ReservationTitle" id="reservationTitle" maxlength="300" required=$TitleRequired}
{if $TitleRequired}
<i class="glyphicon glyphicon-asterisk form-control-feedback"
data-bv-icon-for="reservationTitle"></i>
{/if}
*}
Logged
musictomy
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2020, 02:05:57 AM »

This didn't work for me, it still shows. Did you get it solved with this suggestion?
Logged
cris_rm_72
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 16


« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2020, 07:30:57 AM »

It worked for me.
After you modify tcl files, you have to delete tpl_c folder which contains cahce
Logged
musictomy
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2020, 11:34:48 AM »

It worked for me.
After you modify tcl files, you have to delete tpl_c folder which contains cahce

That folder is needed, I understand the files can be deleted manually or from within admin under Settings > server > Template Cache Directory: ../../tpl_c/ Try to flush cached files

Which I have already done in past, still does not work.
Logged
mancio73
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2020, 10:34:43 AM »

I usually delete manually all files in TPL_C folder and it works.

cache cleanup via Admin settings sometimes fails....
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!