Booked Scheduler Community Support
September 24, 2018, 11:11:04 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Booked is proud to recommend Shift Capsule in the employee shift scheduling space www.ShiftCapsule.com
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Showing and hiding columns in reports doesn't work correctly  (Read 762 times)
Petertje
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« on: February 03, 2017, 02:19:11 PM »

Hello,

I am using Booked 2.6.5.
When I want to filter columns in a report, it works for the first time. Booked remembers which columns I want to show and hide.
The next time I run a report, all the columns are shown, even when they were hidden before.
After showing and hiding a column again (ticking and unticking the checkbox), it is hidden again.
Logged
Nick
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 15
Posts: 6398


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2017, 12:29:58 AM »

I'll get this fixed!
Logged
Petertje
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2017, 08:06:38 AM »

Cool! I have looked around if I could fix it myself, but a serious lack of php, script and what not knowledge doesn't help.
Logged
Rob-isquared
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 9


« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2017, 08:37:15 AM »

Any news on a fix for this?

Also hiding columns only seems to work directly on the web page - hiding columns has no effect on the form that gets printed or the data saved in css file.

Would be good to know if this is by design or not.

Trying to produce a simple report to let reception know what has been booked each day and at the moment have to go in tick an untick columns then take screen shot!
Logged
cris_rm_72
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 5


« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2018, 08:55:29 AM »

Hi,
I am using ver. 2.6.8 and the issue is still not fixed.

Steps to reproduce:
1 - open common reports
2 - Click on "Reserved Resources"
3 - filter "Columns" removes some columns from the view and unchecks the record on the popup menu

What happens:
the columns are filtered out

If I got back to the page again (or refresh) and re-execute the report the columns appear again.
If I click on "filter" again there are 2 effects:
1)  the checkbox I unchecked in step 3 are still unchecked (so it seems that the app saves somewhere my previous choice)
2) but the columns in the report are visible

If I click (enable) and unclick (disable) the column disappear again

hope it helps
Logged
cris_rm_72
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 5


« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2018, 09:07:41 AM »

UPDATE:
the same issue happens in the BETA 2.7.1 that is online

you can bypass by removing some columns as suggested in this topic:
http://php.brickhost.com/forums/index.php?topic=13961.0

hope it helps
Logged
uclaseas
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 3


« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2018, 04:07:51 PM »

We are experiencing this same issue in Booked v. 2.7.2. We DO NOT want to permanently edit our Report definitions, just to have the ability to filter the report data.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!